Reply
L3 Networker
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎04-24-2015
Accepted Solution

error when adding device

[ Edited ]

When adding a device I receive an empty error message in the UI as shown belowScreen Shot 2018-06-20 at 17.15.49.png

 

In the Apache error.log I see the following message appear:

 

PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught PDOException: SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column 'avoidToday' in 'field list' in /var/www/html/libs/vendor/doctrine/dbal/lib/Doctrine/DBAL/Driver/PDOConnection.php:77\nStack trace:\n#0 /var/www/html/libs/vendor/doctrine/dbal/lib/Doctrine/DBAL/Driver/PDOConnection.php(77): PDO->prepare('insert into `de...', Array)\n#1 /var/www/html/libs/vendor/illuminate/database/Connection.php(452): Doctrine\\DBAL\\Driver\\PDOConnection->prepare('insert into `de...')\n#2 /var/www/html/libs/vendor/illuminate/database/Connection.php(657): Illuminate\\Database\\Connection->Illuminate\\Database\\{closure}('insert into `de...', Array)\n#3 /var/www/html/libs/vendor/illuminate/database/Connection.php(624): Illuminate\\Database\\Connection->runQueryCallback('insert into `de...', Array, Object(Closure))\n#4 /var/www/html/libs/vendor/illuminate/database/Connection.php(459): Illuminate\\Database\\Connection->run('insert into `de...', Array, Object(Closure))\n#5 /var/www/html/libs/vendor/illuminate/database/Connection.php(411) in /var/www/html/libs/vendor/illuminate/database/Connection.php on line 664, referer: https://172.16.11.129/

 

Is this a known issue for the 1.0.90 build? The only "strange" thing about the device is that it's accessible on a different port than 443.

L2 Linker
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎04-12-2017

Re: error when adding device

That is a bug with 1.0.90, 1.0.91 appears to have fixed it 

L0 Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-29-2018

Re: error when adding device

Same exact issue here, running 1.0.91

L7 Applicator
Posts: 909
Registered: ‎03-22-2011

Re: error when adding device

Hi, That's is weird, after the upgrade there is a script that updates the tables on the databases. Please can you try to run the command from the cli and see the output?

 

sudo php /var/www/html/bin/updates/updateSQL.php
L0 Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-14-2012

Re: error when adding device

I was having the same error as above until I manually ran the PHP script you linked.  I'm running 1.0.92.

L0 Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-29-2018

Re: error when adding device

That script did it for me, as well. Thanks!

L1 Bithead
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-16-2018

Re: error when adding device

I have this issue on 1.0.107 .  Running the sudo php /var/www/html/bin/updates/updateSQL.php made no difference. Any ideas?

 

Highlighted
L7 Applicator
Posts: 909
Registered: ‎03-22-2011

Re: error when adding device

Maybe did you UPGRADE the OS? with something like "apt-get updagre" ?

 

If yes you should downgrade it or download it again and dont use the Upgrade or dist-upgrade commands, just use 

 

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install expedition-beta

There is something in newer version of the packages in the new OS version that breaks expedition so keep it in 16.04 dont upgrade to 18.04

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the Live Community as a whole!

The Live Community thanks you for your participation!