A Fall/Autumn Question: What is your favorite Palo Alto Networks feature?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

A Fall/Autumn Question: What is your favorite Palo Alto Networks feature?

L7 Applicator

A wrap of our summer question leads into fall or autumn, as your preference may be, wherein we ask:

What is your favorite Palo Alto Networks feature?

Did it help solve a problem you were facing?

As a former support engineer, I always like to hear when customers arrive at that a-ha moment of understanding or discovery, when the firewall does something simple and basic, or amazing and extraordinary, but always in time to solve a problem.

I'm looking forward to hearing which feature(s) of the firewall most tickle your fancy. I've got a few of my own... You first.

LIVEcommunity team member
Stay Secure,
Joe
Don't forget to Like items if a post is helpful to you!
25 REPLIES 25

L1 Bithead

Global Search!  It's so nice to be able to see where objects are configured quickly.

Hi,

I like the URL filtering category specillay ssl decryption to blocking the evasive applications.

L0 Member

the whole idea about APP-ID, gives you a total overview and visibility on what goes on. both for allowing and denying stuff and troubleshooting.

L2 Linker

show counter global filter packet-filter yes delta yes

This is the best of many great features

-=Tommy=-

L2 Linker

Hi!

I would say, in short, that my favourite feature is the architecture, the  strength of the security policies. 

On top of that I would say XML-API.

@BPry

I am almost ready to implement Zone protection in alert mode but I have 1 concern, the syn packets don't seem to really offer just an a alert only a random early drop.randomearly.PNG

L2 Linker