Change Global Protect Config when users are connected

Reply
Highlighted
L3 Networker

Change Global Protect Config when users are connected

Hi Guys,

 

We have global protect deployed. Portal and Gateway are the same firewall. 

Now if I do any changes on the Gateway, are those changes immediately effective for the connected users as well?

Is there any "profile" that is being pushed to clients/GP agent and if yes, when is it pushed? 

Are the changes immediately synced?

 

Thanks!

Highlighted
L7 Applicator

Re: Change Global Protect Config when users are connected

you will need to reconnect to the gateway to apply the changes, same for portal configs.

 

traffic policies etc are dynamic and will take immediate effect without reconnection.

 

portal configs are cached so if the portal ever becomes unavailable it will use the most recent cached config.

 

this does not apply to gateway configs.

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the Live Community as a whole!

The Live Community thanks you for your participation!