How can I filter disabled rules in the 'policies'-tab

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

How can I filter disabled rules in the 'policies'-tab

L2 Linker

Hi,

I am quite new with Palo Alto and I try to filter disabled rules, so that I only see the enabled rules. I know that a lot of syntax can be found in the monitoring tab, but since enabled/disabled rules are not in it, I cannot find. It is on the Palo alto itself, not Panorama.

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

L6 Presenter

Could you please test this one on policies query

(disabled eq 'yes' )

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

L7 Applicator

Hello Johan,

As per my understanding, you will not be able to segregate only disabled rule from the GUI search option. Rather, you can enable "Highlight unused rule" option, it will show you all disabled rule including any other active rule, currently not being used.

But, from the CLI, you can find out all disabled rule by below mentioned command:

admin@DADA> set cli config-output-format set

admin@DADA> configure

Entering configuration mode

admin@DADA# edit rulebase security

[edit rulebase security]

admin@DADA# show | match "disabled yes"

set rulebase security rules test-1 disabled yes   >>>>>>>>>>>>>> Rule test-1 is disabled

set rulebase security rules rule2 disabled yes  >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> rule2 is also disabled

GUI:

unused-rule.JPG

Hope this helps.

Thanks

Hi Hulk,