How could I suppress the template setting push by panorama on the PAN device

Reply
L4 Transporter

How could I suppress the template setting push by panorama on the PAN device

How could I suppress the template setting only push by panorama on the PAN device.

the PA is out of sync from my panorama and when I try to commit the result is failed.

but I have some piece of config deployed on the PA. and I can't dellete this setting.

Have you an idea?

L5 Sessionator

Re: How could I suppress the template setting push by panorama on the PAN device

Hello Gregoux,

Please navigate to 'DEvice->Setup->Management->Panorama Settings->Disable Device and Network template'  and then don't select 'Import Device and Network Template before disabling'.

That should delte any pushed template from panorama.

Regards,

Hari Yadavalli

L7 Applicator

Re: How could I suppress the template setting push by panorama on the PAN device

Hello Gregoux,

You could perform the steps as Hari informed before, else If you want to keep the local config and start it from scratch,  then you can segregate Panorama pushed config through CLI commands and remove them for the time being.:

admin@DADA> show config

> pushed-shared-policy   Shared policy pushed to the device

> pushed-template        Template pushed to the device

Thanks

L4 Transporter

Re: How could I suppress the template setting push by panorama on the PAN device

Hi all

I probably make a mistake

first I Disabled Device and Network template'  But I select 'Import Device and Network Template before disabling'.

since this setting enforcement I can't delete the device setting deployed by template.

if i understood I could redeploy a virgin template with the pushed-template command from the panorama.

is it risky to do that, this manipulation doesn't delete ip addresse and all other device settings defined localy.

thanks

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the Live Community as a whole!

The Live Community thanks you for your participation!