How to reach the Palo Alto management interface form my internal network

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

How to reach the Palo Alto management interface form my internal network

L2 Linker

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Palo Alto firewalls and just set up a home lab, but I have a problem accessing the management interface from my local network.

I have 4 network devices in my network:

- Modem/Router
- Palo Alto PA-500 (PAN-OS 7.1)
- Cisco 2960 switch
- Cisco 1602 AP

I'll try to explain how everything is connected, but I also added a picture of the topology which probably makes more sense then my explanation.

Topology.jpg

Router --> Palo Alto --> Switch --> AP

Router --> Palo Alto: 192.168.0.0/24 subnet. Router is .1 and Palo Alto is .2

Palo Alto --> switch: One physical interface on the Palo Alto that has one subinterface (10.0.30.1/24) which is configured as a DHCP server for wireless clients in VLAN 30). The switch side of this connection is configured as a trunk with all VLANS allowed.
The Palo Alto also has a (physical, dedicatec) management interface which has the 192.168.99.1/24 address.
I also connected a cable from the Palo Alto's dedicated management interface to the switch. The switch port is an access port in VLAN99 (management).

Switch --> AP: The switchport is configured as a trunk with all VLANS allowed. The switch has an SVI named VLAN99 with IP address 192.168.99.2

The AP has 3 VLANS: 1 (unused), 30 (for wireless clients), 99 (Management VLAN and also native VLAN).
The BVI interface on the AP is configured with IP address 192.168.99.3

As you probably already guessed, I'd like to use VLAN99 (subnet 192.168.99.0/24) as my management VLAN throughout my network.