LDAP Authentication for Global Protect

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

LDAP Authentication for Global Protect

L4 Transporter

I am new to LDAP so I'm looking for some help. I have Global Protect setup to authenticate via LDAP using the following:

base: ou=People,dc=company,dc=com

bind DN: uid=fs01,ou=Special Users,dc=company,dc=com

This works. I've confirmed via the system logs.

I'd like to have the PA firewall authenticate ONLY users within a specific LDAP group:

dn: cn=vpn,ou=Groups,dc=company,dc=com

I've played around with group mappings under user identification but I honestly don't know what I am doing or what the fields are asking for and I can't find any documentation that provides any examples.

Any ideas or thoughts are appreciated.

10 REPLIES 10

L6 Presenter

Hi,

In group mapping settings try to add some groups which you'll write security rules or etc. to the right panel of this screen.

After commit look for the security rule, users tab.Try to navigate users and look if the groups which you've selected will come or not

if you see the group no problem.Go through Auth. profile(LDAP server is selected inside this) and select the group you want to allow inside the profile.

Then you can use this profile for Global protect portal and gateway.

L4 Transporter

Hi,

find in the attachment some screenshots. It should work with this configuration...

Hmmm....that didn't seem to do the trick. I don't have a Windows environment, it's just Linux using 386 LDAP. Do I have to have a log in attribute under the authentication profile, or is the sAMAccountName attribute for only Active Directory?

I should probably add my screenshots to show you what I have.

Sorry, i'm not familar with linux...But...