Multiple URL Global Protect Multiple FQDN

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Multiple URL Global Protect Multiple FQDN

L1 Bithead

We would like to use multiple URL's to access our Palo with Multiple LDAP authentication.

portal.company1.com 

LDAP1

portal.company2.com

LDAP2

portal.company3.com

LDAP3

We could also do like 

C1.company.com

LDAP1

C2company.com

LDAP2

C3company.com

LDAP3

Can anybody guide me to a solution so far support has not been super helpfull. 

Another is portal.company 

with authentication sequence but that requires more work for the users. 

I am a little new to Palo could use help . 

10 REPLIES 10

L1 Bithead

I'm looking to do something similar. I have 2 Palo's both with a GP gateways setup and I'm thinking of using DNS roundrobin to hit either one of them using a single Portal URL company.domain. 

Not sure if this is the best way to do it or not. But basically i want clients to only have to configure 1 Portal URL on the client and then hit either one of my palo's.

You really want to do multiple gateways then ?  This is sorta the other way around. 

Yes since I have 2 egress points in my network, each one with a Palo. In case of fail over or an outage at one location, i want my users to hit the other Palo and still have access to the network. I was hoping to achieve this by using a DNS entry with 2 ips pointing to each one of my Gateways. which would have the same name of course.

It's mainly going to be used during maintenance windows/outages really. Either Palo can handle all my VPN connections individually but i'm trying to give the highest VPN availability i can. 

You can do that too. When you use the gateway it allows for that as well as mulitple ip addresses and the client will do the work from there but ... The timeout might be a factor IDk 

@ChrisGapske