Report creating Question

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Report creating Question

L1 Bithead

Hi,

I'm quite new to PAN firewalls, and I find the ACC page to be very informative and can usually find all the info I need from there.

However, I've just had the IT manager request (and omg hes not a happy camper at me) a report of the usage of our internet as we just received an email stating we had gone over our limit for the month, which is strange as we never normally get within 75% of the quota.

Therefore, hes requested that I run a report from the start of the current month to today to find out where or who has done too much downloading as our quote is only downloaded bytes, uploads aren't counted towards the quota.

Now our external interface that the internet router connects to is ethernet1/1

So what I basically want to do is generate a couple of reports that will show whats apps have used the bandwidth this month and then what users have gone to town..

My problem is that I really don't know what fields to include in the custom report to show the info that I need..

Any help would be greatly appreciated.. Also on another note, when I go to the ACC and choose the time frame of this month its reporting some very funky data.. the web browsing is showing a some definate wrong info.. as you see, its telling me I've basically downloaded the entire

internet so far this month and to top it off the top 6 sources have completely incorrect info as well as anything in the 10.x.x.x subnet are our stores subnets and they don't even have external access back through our internet link.

wtf.jpg

EDIT::.. I've attached the image from above.. it looks a bit average when its inserted

2 REPLIES 2

Palo Alto Networks Guru

This looks like something you should open a case with support to look at. 

L7 Applicator