Setting Restricted Access to Certain GlobalProtect Users

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Setting Restricted Access to Certain GlobalProtect Users

Not applicable

All,

I am a PA beginner so bare with me. I am trying to restrict access to only a few servers to several of our GlobalProtect VPN users. I could set these users into groups but how would I restrict access for each group? We have a PA-500 with 5.0.6 OS version. Let me know if any other info is needed.

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks,

Troy

4 REPLIES 4

L3 Networker

Troy,

You would need to have separate gateways configured for the different groups in the GP Portal configuration, and then in the Gateway configuration, you would restrict access to the particular users of a group using the access routes.

Whatever networks you configure in the Access Route section of the Client Configuration (Gateway) are the only resources that the users in the particular group have access to.

This would be a split tunnel for your users where traffic to these configured networks/servers would route through the VPN tunnel, and the rest of their regular internet traffic would go out through their traditional default gateway.

Regards,

tasonibare

L4 Transporter

Hello troyflex,

The question is to find best way to restrict or control access to the users who are connecting through GP to internal resources.

1> So some users(User-set A ) should have access to only few servers and other set of users( User-set B) should have access to all. GP tunnel should be ending in a VPN zone. If GP is configured directly into Trust zone we cannot use the flexibility of security rules.