Threat Prevention - IPS features

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Threat Prevention - IPS features

L2 Linker

Hi, 

Can we enable IPS features on a particular sub-interface/zone in Palo alto so that it gets applied to all traffic that enters through that particular sub-interface? 

From the little reading which i did, i am seeing it as configuring it in security profiles and applying the profile under individual security policy.

I particularly ask for a sub-interface because the environment which i am planning to implement IPS will have a single aggregated link thorugh which all VLAN traffic would be sent/received. 

I am new to Palo Alto and also to IPS and trying to figure out if there are any features for enabling IPS policies in a particular sub-interface. 

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

L4 Transporter

If you are referring to Security Profiles, those are only applied at the policy level. This is done so that you can have granular control of which profile is applied to specific traffic.

There are other policies that you can apply at the zone or interface level, Zone Protection Profiles and DoS protection, but those don't serve the same purpose.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

L4 Transporter

If you are referring to Security Profiles, those are only applied at the policy level. This is done so that you can have granular control of which profile is applied to specific traffic.

There are other policies that you can apply at the zone or interface level, Zone Protection Profiles and DoS protection, but those don't serve the same purpose.

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

@MGRashmi,