Unregistration a firewall from panorama lost all config.

Reply
L3 Networker

Unregistration a firewall from panorama lost all config.

hello,

 

Quick question. I have a panorama and I proceed to unregistration one firewall, Do I lost all config of the firewall in panorama ?.

 

Best Regards

Andres

Highlighted
L7 Applicator

Re: Unregistration a firewall from panorama lost all config.

If you also clear the templates and device groups which the firewall was belonging to and also the locally stored (and maybe externally stored) configuration backups then the configuration is gone
L7 Applicator

Re: Unregistration a firewall from panorama lost all config.

You will lose it, but the firewall gives you the option to import the Panorama-pushed items before you do so:

 

2017-06-01_10-58-03.jpg

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the Live Community as a whole!

The Live Community thanks you for your participation!