Authentication Settings - Lockout Time

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
L4 Transporter
Did you find this article helpful? Yes No
No ratings

Authentication Settings - Lockout Time

 

 

Lockout time helps in disconnecting an administrator for certain time period before the next login attempt is made to make sure continuous attempts are not made to login into the system. This generally is observed with malicious intent and it controls this behavior. Use the command "request authentication unlock-admin user" to unlock the admin user. The value can be between 30 to 45 mins if 30 is not feasible.

 

For additional resources regarding BPA, visit our LIVEcommunity BPA tool page.
View videos regarding BPA Network best practice checks.
View videos regarding BPA Policies best practice checks.
View videos regarding BPA Objects best practice checks.
View videos regarding BPA Device best practice checks.
You may also view other BPA video playlist on the LIVEcommunity YouTube channel.
 
 
 

 

 

Rate this article:
Register or Sign-in
Contributors
Labels
Article Dashboard
Version history
Last update:
‎07-07-2020 01:05 PM
Updated by: