Rematch Sessions

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.
L4 Transporter
No ratings

 

Rematch Sessions causes the firewall to apply newly configured Security policies to sessions that are already in progress. If this setting is disabled, any policy change applies only to sessions initiated after the policy change was committed. By enabling Rematch Sessions firewall will apply newly created security rules to the existing active sessions. For instance, if we have found that there are policies allowing file transfers to an insecure network and there are currently sessions that are still active, if we create a new rule to block them and commit the configuration of the firewall, it would instantly remake the new policy to existing sessions. It would also, if the action on the new rule is set to deny, immediately close the session.

Rate this article:
  • 1247 Views
  • 0 comments
  • 0 Likes
Register or Sign-in
Contributors
Labels
Article Dashboard
Version history
Last Updated:
‎05-11-2022 02:44 PM
Updated by: