Exporting log files from terminal server agent

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Exporting log files from terminal server agent

L4 Transporter

Hi,

I've got an installation where we have approx 500 citrix servers running the terminal server agent. The TS-agent has a log file located in the installation folder (debug.log), which I need to look at from time to time. To retrieve the log file I actually have to log on to each server. 

From what I've been able to find out, it is not possible to get the agent to log to an external syslog server, or retrive the logs through the api. 

Does anyone have a smart solution for gathering the log files for all agents in one location, so it's easier to retrieve them?

- Tor

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

L5 Sessionator

Hi Tor,

again I am no Windows expert - but that sounds like it is the easiest to solve with some PowerShell script. Hopefully someone with more experience with Windows farms can answer this better with more original idea, sorry 🙂

Best regards

Luciano

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

L5 Sessionator

Hi Torm,

I am no Windows expert and can't help you with your idea of resolving the issue, but I was wondering - would you be able to pull such information from UserID logs on the device itself? By it's nature, it should aggregate most of the information from logs, maybe it is contained there?

You can review those logs from CLI by doing "less mp-log useridd.log" and you can also raise debugs on it by doing "debug user-id on debug" (remember to return it to defaults, "debug user-id on info" once you are done, and verify debug level by issuing "debug user-id get" to see what is set).

Sorry if I didn't help much 🙂

Best regards,

Luciano

L4 Transporter

Hi,

Thanks for your answer.