Global Protect 4.1 'Sign out' button not clearing username credentials.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Global Protect 4.1 'Sign out' button not clearing username credentials.

L0 Member

Hi All, 

 

I have an issue by where I am unable to clear the user credentials when using GP 4.1. 

 

Docmentation states when you click the 'sign out' button that it will clear the credentials entered/saved,  the cached password is being removed however the last user that logged in is still present. I am using a different user that is logging onto the machine and therfor GP must be using Cached credentials from somewhere. 


From my understanding the ‘ Sign out ‘ button operates the same as the ‘ Clear cached credentials ‘ in the previous GP versions. On the previous versions it removes both the username and password cached credentials.

 

I have checked the release notes and cannot see any mention of this in the change in behaviour.

 

Lookinng forward to your help

 

Regards

 

Nathan

0 REPLIES 0
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!