Globalprotect - supress version mismatch popup?

Reply
Highlighted
L3 Networker

Globalprotect - supress version mismatch popup?

When a client uses a version (4.1.13) different to what is available from the gateway, they see a popup prompting them to upgrade/downgrade.

How would I go about turning off this popup?

Tags (1)
Highlighted
Community Team Member

Hi @JimMcGrady ,

 

You can find this under Network > GlobalProtect > Portal > GlobalProtect Portal Configuration > Agent > Agent Config > App

 

Look for the following setting :

Allow User to Upgrade GlobalProtect App.

 

These are the available options (It seems you still have the default config) :

 
Disallow—Prevent users from upgrading the app software.
Allow Manually—Allow users to manually check for and initiate upgrades by selecting Check Version in the GlobalProtect app.
Allow with Prompt (default)—Prompt users when a new version is activated on the firewall and allow users to upgrade their software when it is convenient.
Allow Transparently—Automatically upgrade the app software whenever a new version becomes available on the portal.
Internal—Automatically upgrade the app software whenever a new version becomes available on the portal, but wait until the endpoint is connected internally to the corporate network. This prevents delays caused by upgrades over low-bandwidth connections.

 

2019-12-11_09-40-09.png

 

 

Cheers !

-Kiwi.

 
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the Live Community as a whole!

The Live Community thanks you for your participation!