My Global protect VPN certificate is expiring soon. How to renew it

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

My Global protect VPN certificate is expiring soon. How to renew it

L2 Linker

My Global protect VPN certificate is expiring soon. How to renew the certificate. System engineer provider me certificate in .p12 format. This is my first time to do cert renewal. Please guide me. Thank you.

2 accepted solutions

Accepted Solutions

I assume you mean the portal/gateway server certificate is expiring.  You should be able to go to Device > Certificates > Import.  From there you can select "Encrypted Private Key and Certificate (PCKS12) from the File Format drop-down menu.  You'll need the password used by the sysadmin to encrypt the certificate as well.  

OwenFuller_0-1589466888167.png

Once you've imported the new certificate, you'll want to go to Device > SSL/TLS Service Profile, open whichever SSL/TLS profile is used on your GlobalProtect gateway/portal, and select your new cert in the certificate drop-down.

OwenFuller_1-1589467184936.png

View solution in original post

Personally, I would wait to revoke the other certificate until you have the new certificate imported and tested, just in case you have to roll back your changes, but that's just my opinion.  If you go this route, you'll need to give them different names.  You can rename the old one, or give the new one a different name like MyCompanyName-2020-2021 for the dates the certificate is valid.  Whatever you want, just so they are different.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

L2 Linker

@OwenFuller can you please help me on this 🙂