Site to Site IPSec VPN Configuration to extend Enterprise Network to a remote office

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Site to Site IPSec VPN Configuration to extend Enterprise Network to a remote office

L0 Member

I have two PA800 NGFW running in Active-Standby HA mode and they are connected to a Perimeter Switch. Need an insight about a V-P-N Configuration on my PA that is about to connect to remote office. I am new to this and I brought this here because there is a little bit more/less about this configuration for me. My office and the remote office are connected via a dedicated line purchased from a Service provider and it is 10M fiber link. The objective is to extend my Enterprise Network boundary to the remote office so the User in the remote office will be able to use the Cisco collaboration CUCM solution that is implemented in my Enterprise boundary, just simply to put an IP phone in the remote office and that IPT phone could be able to make use of the extension numbers and make calls as if they are inside my Enterprise boundary. The gateway device at the remote end is a Huawei Eudemon 1000E Firewall. So my Service provider had finished setting up the V-P-N link and provided me with two IP subnets, one for each end. So I wanted to seek opinion from this community before I get in to the implementation work incase if I missed anything. Plus, few things are getting me wondering If I made this successfully.

1. Will the IPT phone on the remote be able to use the DHCP service that is currently working in my boundary to acquire a dynamic IP address via the IPSec tunnel? If not, then what option do I have?

2. If the SP is providing me with a VPN Leased Line then will I be needing to go further into configuring additional Auth-Encr parameters to get this as an IPSec.