Source user Questions

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Source user Questions

L1 Bithead

Hello!
I am a beginner engineer in Japan.
We need to put it in the hundreds of source users policy this time.
Is there any other way than to input one by one?

5 REPLIES 5

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

@eCloud,

Can you expand on your question a bit and describe what you are actually trying to accomplish? 

@BPry 
appreciate sir!

abc100~abc500
I'm trying to create an ACL that allows ID users. I'm typing them in one by one. It's taking too long.
Is there any way?

@eCloud,

Are you pulling in group information from your user-id source, or are you using local users?

If you are pulling in user-id information from something like Active Directory, then you would configure Group Mapping and pull in whatever groups you need to utilize. That way you only need to create a group in AD and that group can be used in your firewall rulebase going forward.

If you are using local users, then you are going to want to create a local user group instead of specifying every individual user across your rulebase. This would either be done manually by adding each individual user, or you would script it through SSH/API so that it didn't take as long. 

appreciate sir!
 unfortunately, I don't have the authority to touch the ad, but thanks to you, I studied a lot.

Hello,

The easiest like BPry mentioned is to use AD groups. Have the AD team create one with the required users. Add the group via the user-id function. Then set your policies to use the AD groups rather than individual users.

Hope that helps.

• 5 replies
  • 0 Likes
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.