Trouble with IPSec Site2Site VPN

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Trouble with IPSec Site2Site VPN

L1 Bithead

I am a beginner in the Palo Alto World.

I want to setup a Site2Site VPN to a customer.
The customer has a Palo Alto System running.

I cannot get the tunnel up.

The admin of the customer and me are troubleshooting the problems, but so far nothing is working.

The customer site seems to be ok, because he has some other site2site VPNs running.

My firewall is connected via Ethernet 1/1 to Fritzbox Router. I have Global Protect running, so the connection to internet is setup correctly so far. My Router has a port forwarding for (TCP442, UDP4500,4501,500 and ESP Protocol to the Firewall.

IPSec Crypto and IKE Crypto is correctly set up and checked multiple times.

Parameter of IKE Gateway is

Address Type IP4
Interface ethernet1/1 (connected to Fritzbox)
Local IP: -> Here is my 1. question : IP Adress of Firewall (Router), or public IP?
Peer IP Address Type IP
Peer Address: x.x.x.x IP Address of customer
Authentication: Pre-Shared Key
Pre-shared key: xxxxxxxxxx
Local identification: None -> Should here be my public ip? If yes, what has the customer to set up.
Peer Identifikation: None -> Should here be the Address of the customer?

Advanced Option:

Enable passive mode: off
Enable NAT Traversal: Should it be on or off.

IPSec Tunnels
3 ProxyIDs

If it do test vpn through cli i get following messages:

In case public ip address as local address
2020-10-07 07:50:30.965 +0200 [INFO]: { 1: }: Gateway-GW: IKEv2 SA test initiate start. 2020-10-07 07:50:30.965 +0200 [PNTF]: { 1: }:
====> IKEv2 IKE SA NEGOTIATION STARTED AS INITIATOR, non-rekey; gateway Prominent-GW <==== ====> Initiated SA: PublicIP[500]-CustomerIP[500] SPI:f3fd987d11f3e10f:0000000000000000 SN:43 <====
logfiles end here