Unregistration a firewall from panorama lost all config.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unregistration a firewall from panorama lost all config.

L3 Networker

hello,

 

Quick question. I have a panorama and I proceed to unregistration one firewall, Do I lost all config of the firewall in panorama ?.

 

Best Regards

Andres

Best Regards
2 REPLIES 2

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite
If you also clear the templates and device groups which the firewall was belonging to and also the locally stored (and maybe externally stored) configuration backups then the configuration is gone

L7 Applicator

You will lose it, but the firewall gives you the option to import the Panorama-pushed items before you do so:

 

2017-06-01_10-58-03.jpg

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!