user-id 4.1.3-2, pan os 4.1.3, no user mappings

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

user-id 4.1.3-2, pan os 4.1.3, no user mappings

Not applicable

hello and hope someone can help,

i am brand new to PAN(not to FWs or networking) and I've been trying to get this to work for a week now with no results?

i have attached some pics of the user id agent gui and logs.

i have read   and followed the instructions found in the following docs:

" user-id agent initial installation and setup version 4.1","user-identification-operations-4.0","user-identification tech not - panos 4.1", the 4.1 admin guide, and "user-identification-tn-2.1" and 3.0 version because the last two docs contain the firewall side to the configuration, which is nowhere in any of the 4.x docs

i installed the agent directly on a vm of 2003R2 server. ip 172.30.1.10

the agent says it's connected, the FW says it's connected. L3 FW inteface IP 172.30.1.2

resultsof the: @PA-5060> show user user-id-agent statistics

Name             Host            Port  Vsys    State             Ver Usage
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
AD               172.30.1.10     5007  vsys1   conn:idle         5     N

Usage: 'P': LDAP Proxy, 'N': NTLM AUTH, '*' Currently Used

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@PA-5060> debug user-id agent AD status

Servers:
Name                             Status

Group Mapping Queried:
Name                             Status     Last-Finish-Time

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AD is the name configure on the FW under the user-id agents tab with host 172.30.1.10, port 5007, ntlm auth and an olive green circle

under connected.