VPN Access for Remote Desktop

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

VPN Access for Remote Desktop

L1 Bithead

Hello All,

My organization is using Globalprotect VPN to access RD of office PCs from home. I have a slightly different requirement. I want to access my personal laptop from office. What I tried to do was connected VPN on my laptop and tried Windows Remote Desktop from office with both IP and  preferred IP but it didn't detect the PC.

Is there another way to find the new IP address for RD? Any suggestions or solution highly appreciated.

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5

L7 Applicator

You will need a security policy to allow rdp from your office zone to your GlobalProtect zone. Then rdp to the ip address given by the gateway client config.

Thanks.

Actually I am not very technical personal, would there be an easy solution?

Thanks.

L4 Transporter