community version of MineMeld.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

community version of MineMeld.

L0 Member

I am new to MineMeld time and the first day.   I have only download and install MineMeld on a VM and configured it successfully. I don't know what AutoFocus is, so I don't think I am using it. so I am using the community version of MindMeld. 

In following this article "Connecting PAN-O. S To MineMeld Using External Dynamic Lists" I am using the product to create External Dynamic Lists to track the IPs and URLs used by Microsoft Office365.

I have a few questions, I am unclear about. 

1. After creating the feed User at the top of the page there is a message, it reads
    "Warning! authentication for output feeds is disabled."
    - Is this to enabling authentication on feeds, if this is enabled?
    -I was unable to find a way to enable the feature under the menu items.
    - Do I need to resolve this, and if so, How do I fix this warning?

2. step 2, there is a task to configured authentication on the MineMeld generated feeds; you need to upload the Certificate of the CA of AutoFocus/MineMeld SSL certificate. Then create a Certificate Profile in PAN-OS. A few other articles on your site does not mention this step.
    - Do I need this SSL cert from GoDaddy for this all to work properly?  A few other articles on your site does not mention this step.

In summary, I have followed all the steps in the article, and everything looks to be configured correctly. However, my policies are not reading the Dynamic List if I take one of the IP address out of the List and configure it in the policy as a standalone it works. So I think that my feed user is not allowed access to read the configured feeds., and it may have something to do with the Warning! authentication for output feeds is disabled."