AWS Serverless and IAM security checks

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

AWS Serverless and IAM security checks

L2 Linker

Hello Prisma Cloud Experts,

I'm fairly new to CWPP and tried some native and free options and looking at commercial products now. VNETs, Traditional compute and private endpoints are not difficult to grasp, while the transition to serverless is slightly more complex.

What parts of the Prisma Cloud product should the customer use when assessing Serverless Lambda security?

Am I right understanding what with regards to AWS Serverless there are two modes - initial assessment (can be done without any modifications to Lambda) and continuous protection (requires some additional code to be added). What about checking IAM rules for security? Are there features in the Prisma Cloud adding additional value on the top of IAM Analizer? Is there a built-in code review for Lambda?

Lastly, can you please confirm that all features from PureSec, Twistlock, Evident.io and the rest are fully integrated (or perhaps discontinued) - and the only place I should be reading/looking is documentation at https://docs.paloaltonetworks.com/prisma/prisma-cloud

Perhaps there are too many questions for one post, and I should do my own research first. Just trying easy option asking experts first 😉

Regards,

Serg

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

"Am I right understanding what with regards to AWS Serverless there are two modes - initial assessment (can be done without any modifications to Lambda) and continuous protection (requires some additional code to be added). What about checking IAM rules for security? Are there features in the Prisma Cloud adding additional value on the top of IAM Analizer? Is there a built-in code review for Lambda?'