Step 3: Study for Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity (PCCSA) exam
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
L4 Transporter
Did you find this article helpful? Yes No
50% helpful (1/2)


The Introduction to Cybersecurity Digital Learning course is the first step in the Palo Alto Networks Certified Cybersecurity Associate (PCCSA) certification. The PCCSA certification validates the knowledge required for entry-level network security positions, whose technical requirements change as quickly as the technology upon which they are based. 

This course is intended for learners who want to enter the field of cybersecurity—whether a student entering the workforce or an established professional transitioning from another field—and it will help them demonstrate knowledge about current threats.

In addition, this course will describe the latest trends in network-based cyberattacks and the historical and current cutting-edge technologies available to prevent them.

Screen Shot 2020-10-13 at 3.28.58 PM.png


To prepare for the PCCSA certification, follow these steps:

  • Complete the Introduction to Cybersecurity Digital Learning course, as well as the Fundamentals of Cloud Security and Fundamentals of Security Operations Center (SOC) Digital Learning courses.
  • Pass each course exit assessment and review the Cybersecurity Survival Guide.
  • Complete the PCCSA Practice Exam.
  • Finally, Palo Alto Networks certification exams are all administered by Pearson Vue. You will find enrollment instructions on the Pearson Vue website.


After completion of these test study activities, proceed to Step 4.


Rate this article:
L0 Member

Hello, I am trying to launch "Introduction to cybersecurity" but I keep getting  403 - Forbidden: Access is denied. Does anyone know why?



Register or Sign-in
Article Dashboard
Version history
Last update:
‎10-15-2020 05:26 PM
Updated by: