RQL Custom queries for AWS needed URGENTLY

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

RQL Custom queries for AWS needed URGENTLY

L0 Member

I am new to RQL and I need to build custom queries quickly for compliance reporting an would appreciate if any SME can help with providing RQL queries for the below, rather than myself spending sleepless nights to re-invent the wheel when an expert somewhere would take them 5 min. Kindly assist

Custom RQL queries needed for :

=========================

1) Ensure the unused Key Pairs and Security Groups from AWS console are removed.
2) Ensure that you create Separate Keys and Groups for each set of Application Instance. Don’t use single Security Group and Key Pairs for the entire region
3) Ensure PEM keys for SSH are not shared with User
4) Ensure that you always have source IP address specified in the IAM Policies.
5) Ensure IAM instance roles are used for AWS resource access from instance-to-instance.
6) Ensure User Activity is monitored for the Audit purposes.
7) Ensure CloudTrail logs are encrypted at rest
😎 Ensure a log metric filter and alarm exist for security group changes
9) Ensure appropriate subscribers to each SNS topic
10) Ensure PEM keys for SSH are not shared with User
11) Ensure the usage of different CMK per type of data based on its classification and region
12) Ensure that their is a private connection between VPC and S3 and the traffic never leaves the Amazon network
13) Ensure the In-Transit data encryption in the communication between datacenters and Amazon AWS
14) Ensure that where used secure SSL Ciphers when connecting between the EC2 instance and ELB
15) Ensure standard / approved AMI used to launch the EC2 Instances 

appreciate the quick response.

Many thanks

FK

3 REPLIES 3

L0 Member

Hello,