Doubt regarding fullbackups firewalls managed from PANORAMA

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Doubt regarding fullbackups firewalls managed from PANORAMA

L4 Transporter

Hello friends, good evening. I am new to administering Panorama and therefore firewalls through the Panorama console and I have some doubts, mainly with backups, which I hope you can help and support me.

Understanding that example I have a firewall managed from Panorama M-200, the firewalls have part of their configuration managed through Devices-Groups and Template-Stack, the firewalls maintain some local settings such as some policies, some interface settings and at the MGT interface, among other settings.

That is to say, there is a mix, that is my doubt, for example if I take a backup directly in the Palo Alto firewalls the configuration and take a snapshot, the running config includes only the local configurations, not the configurations injected from Panorama. If a TechSupport is executed in this same firewall and I see the Merged config, there I see all the configuration (this file is not clean, nor sanitized to be used as restore).