Lock down VPN for certain users

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Lock down VPN for certain users

L1 Bithead

I am fairly new to Palo Alto so please forgive me if this is a simple answer or answered somewhere else.

I have a requirement to lock down our Global protect for our vendors. Here is what I have.

I have group mappings and User-ID mappings set up and working fine.

I have 2 GP portals and 2 gateways set up. 1 portal\gateway for company users and 1 portal\gateway for vendors.

I have 1 tunnel for my Corporate VPN and 1 Tunnel for my Vendor VPN

The company portal comes in on one external IP address and the vendor comes in on a different IP address.

I have 3 security zones set up.

Trust (Internal network)

Untrust ( external network) company VPN users enter through this zone.

Vendor (external network) All vendors enter through this zone.

The Untrust & Vendor zone traffic come in on the same external Interface (11) and the trust traffic leaves out external interface (11)

At this time, the company VPN works just fine and all authorized users can access all resources.

The Vendor VPN users can connect but I can't seem to figure out how to lock them down to only access certain servers or applications. In the GP gateway for the vendors, I have the appropriate VLAN allowed in the Split tunnel config.

I have been working with the security policies and I think my answer lies there but I am not sure how to get there from here.

In testing, the vendors have access to the appropriate VLAN, they only have RDP access (No http/https/etc) to the appropriate server(s) but just by IP only, not name.