Sort feature would be helpful

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Sort feature would be helpful

L0 Member

I'm fairly new to Palo Alto gear and wanted to submit a suggestion about adding a sort capability to the information presented in the various tabs/pages. Just a few examples on the benefits of being able to sort: Trying to find that one rule where you know the name of it, but can't quickly spot it because you can't sort the name of the rules alphabetically.  Looking through the Monitor tab and the URL Filtering section, it would be nice to sort and see which user accounts or systems could be visiting abnormal urls or how many visits certain urls are getting.

The ability to export this to a csv helps as a work around, but it would be great to skip that step.

6 REPLIES 6

L7 Applicator

Just to let you know, that inside of the Dashboard, more specifically the Policies tab, where you manage all of your rules.. you can use the search bar to search for a name of the rule.. I assume that you would know a part of the name.. and hit enter.. 

Here is a screenshot of it.. 

jdelio_0-1640724764053.png

In that example, I knew a I had a name GRE, so I searched and it was the first on the list.

Sorting really isn't an option, because if left that way, it would throw off your entire rulebase. 

I hope this helps. There are a lot of great things inside of the dashboard that make it much easier to use. and the search area is just one of those things.

LIVEcommunity team member
Stay Secure,
Joe
Don't forget to Like items if a post is helpful to you!

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

@BountyHunter21,