GP Prelogon User name after password expiration

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GP Prelogon User name after password expiration

L3 Networker

Hi All,

 

Currently using GP deployed as pre-logon. When users have to change their passwords either by choice or after the password has expired, the GP login field always displays the username in the login field with the domain credentials when standard login is without the domain credentials?

 

For example, when the password is changed login username is ad\user and the only way a user can log in is to delete the domain user name and then repopulate with the user name required. This also occurs after a device reboot.

 

Any ideas how to stop this? Is it a GP issue or LDAP issue?

 

Regards

 

Adrian

0 REPLIES 0
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!