I have a question regarding log quota.
You have set the firewall's configuration related log quota to a minimum.
Immediately the logs were reduced to a minimum. (Approximately 500 lines)
After that, the logs are stacked, but the previous logs are not deleted.
If the capacity is exceeded, will the old log not be deleted?
I am wondering if there is a condition for the firewall transfer log to be deleted.
if you change the quota of the log database, the logs are purged and the database is refreshed.
At that point new logs start to get written until the capacity is reached. Once the database is at capacity, old logs will get pruned in favor of new ones.
if your log rate is too high and log capacity too small, I can imagine there could be some unexpected behavior
Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.
The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!
These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the Live Community as a whole!
The Live Community thanks you for your participation!