Global-protect configs

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Global-protect configs

L0 Member

I changed global-protect configs by GUI then I checked the following 2 items was changed which I had never changed.

Would it happen If I changed it by CLI? and is it by design?

 

The 2 items

GlobalProtectPortal configuration > Agent > Configs > App

・Set Up Tunnel Over Proxy (Windows & Mac Only):Yes
・Display Status Panel at Startup (Windows Only):No


And also, does anyone know the detail and default of the 2 items?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

@LaughTale,

Some of the changes you make using the GUI will automatically include default configuration statements that you may not have needed if you modified the configuration in the CLI or directly in the XML. 

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

@LaughTale,

Some of the changes you make using the GUI will automatically include default configuration statements that you may not have needed if you modified the configuration in the CLI or directly in the XML. 

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!