Report on Last Calendar Day IPSEC users

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Report on Last Calendar Day IPSEC users

Not applicable

Hello

I am new to the Palo Alto firewall and community.  I really enjoy working with the PA-500's that I have.  What I am trying to figure out though, is how, if even possible, I could create a report showing the previous day's IPSEC users.  I am hoping that possibly someone who is more experienced will have some idea of how I could accomplish this.

Thank you in advance!

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

L5 Sessionator

shannonturner

In Monitor > Logs > Traffic you can give the timeframe as previous day using filter ( receive_time leq '2015/01/09 23:59:59' ) and ( receive_time geq '2015/01/09 00:00:00' ) and ( zone.src eq "GP-zone" )

Hope it helps !

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

L4 Transporter

I'm sure you can get this by creating a custom report in the reporting section.  I don't have Remote Access set up in my deployment but I'll take a quick look if I can give you an example for report settings.

You may just have to poke around to see what data is available to you.  The reporting section is pretty easy to figure out if you know what you are trying to do.

L5 Sessionator

shannonturner

In Monitor > Logs > Traffic you can give the timeframe as previous day using filter ( receive_time leq '2015/01/09 23:59:59' ) and ( receive_time geq '2015/01/09 00:00:00' ) and ( zone.src eq "GP-zone" )

Hope it helps !

L1 Bithead

HI Shannonturner,

Yes it is possible . We can generate a report for this .

If you are looking for Clients who got connected through Global protect. The only thing we want is a different zone for Global Protect users. If we have that , we can go to :

Monitor  --> Manage Custom Reports-->Add

Capturegp.JPG