Global Protect update - no auto-reconnect with transparent update

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Global Protect update - no auto-reconnect with transparent update

L1 Bithead

Hello,

To make the next update to GP as easy as possible for users, we would like to see an automatic reconnect.  

 

At the moment, the actual upgrade works fine to 5.1.9, but requires manual intervention at the end by clicking on the "connect" button after the update is complete and the VPN disconnected.

 

Could this be related to cookies?  Currently there is nothing configured under Portal or Gateway for "Authentication Override", generating or accepting cookies. 

 

If this is related to the problem I described, what exactly needs to be configured (ie. in Portal and Gateway, how long should the cookie be valid)?   What happens when we renew associated certificates (potential problems or downtime)?

 

Perhaps its just easier to inform the user they need to click "Connect" on VPN after the update?

 

Thanks!

0 REPLIES 0
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!