Restore Load Config Panorama and checkbox

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Restore Load Config Panorama and checkbox

L4 Transporter

Restore Load Config Panorama and checkbox

 

Hello good afternoon, here again, thank you very much for the help, support and collaboration.

 

Related to Panorama, when a backup is loaded from an already generated snapshot, the following options appear.

Load Shared Objects
Load Shared Policies
Skip Validation
Select Device Groups & Templates

I understand that the backup, the generated snapshot ( Save named Panorama configuration snapshot ), contains the backup of Devices Groups and Templates, in addition to the actual configurations of Panorama.

According to the documentation when performing the restore or well the LOAD ( Load named Panorama configuration snapshot ), it indicates the following:

 

(Panorama only) Specify object, policy, device group or template configurations to partially load configurations from the named configuration by selecting:

-Load Shared Objects—Load only the Shared objects, along with all device group and template configurations.
-Load Shared Policies—Load only the Shared policies, along with all device group and template configurations.
-Select Device Groups & Templates—Specify device groups, templates, or template stacks configurations to load. Device Group and Template Admins can only select the device groups, templates, or template stacks designated in their assigned access domain.

 

Here my doubts about it related to this issue of restore / Load:

Thinking about wanting to go back to do a rollback, after applying some configurations incorrectly, for example applying wrong configurations to Devices Groups, which should not be touched ( Example Changes in Device group 2,3 and 4 were correct OK, but by mistake, by not selecting and choosing, some changes were applied to Device Group-5, which had to be applied at another time and a push was sent without selecting or limiting the devices, but rather they were applied to all, and only had to be applied to the 2, 3.4 but not Device Group-5 ).

 

In the previous case, what is the precise step for a proper and correct restore, it is enough to load the backup, the snapshot made prior to the changes, load it and then what happens with those boxes, those possible checkboxes to apply, the 3 indicated above (Load Shared Objects, Load Shared Policies, Select Device Groups & Templates), what would be the way to do it? If no checkbox is specified, everything is done, that is, it restores all Device Groups, Template/Template-stack and Panorama, performs a FULL restore of everything? Or, for example, you should select all the checkboxes and in the case of Device-Group and Template-stack choose all of them, thinking of a non-partial Full restore, or you should only omit the first checkboxes ( load shared objects and policies ) and choose Select Device Groups & Template and select all or part of it, as needed.

 

I remain attentive, thank you very much, greetings and attentive to your comments.

High Sticker
0 REPLIES 0
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!