Refresh Filter After Rule Merge

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refresh Filter After Rule Merge

L0 Member

If a filter is applied to security rules and after merging some rules into one, the merged rule does not display until the filter is applied again.

 

I have only seen this behavior when merging rules - maybe because the merged rule is a 'new' rule?

 

@palo Alto Team: Could the filter be updated to refresh after a rule merge?

 

Thank you

1 REPLY 1

L6 Presenter

@JakeLowes I checked with developers and this is by design that Filters will need to be run on demand, not automatically. 

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!