DHCP configuration

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.
Palo Alto Networks Approved
Palo Alto Networks Approved
Community Expert Verified
Community Expert Verified

DHCP configuration

L1 Bithead

Hello all,

Our branch office is using PA820 as a DHCP server with all of our devices into a single vlan.  We would like to keep the devices into different vlans with different subnets.  My question is how to configure the DHCP to assign a specific subnet to a specific vlan (switch)?

Please help!!  I am new to this product.

Thanks

2 accepted solutions

Accepted Solutions

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

You need to create subinterfaces into Palo.

If possible then under aggregrate ethernet as this add resiliency and flexibility.

After that DHCP config can be added for every subinterface.

Port(s) on switch side need to be trunk/tagged.

https://knowledgebase.paloaltonetworks.com/KCSArticleDetail?id=kA10g000000ClRkCAK

Enterprise Architect, Security @ Cloud Carib Ltd
Palo Alto Networks certified from 2011

View solution in original post

Hello BPry!  Your help is greatly appreciated.  I will be working with one of staff based in HQ to go through the steps.  Thank you so much.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

@MamadouCisse,

https://docs.paloaltonetworks.com/pan-os/10-1/pan-os-web-interface-help/network/network-interfaces/l...