Global Protect Asymmetric routing issue

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Global Protect Asymmetric routing issue

L1 Bithead

Hey team hope someone can help me. I am pretty new to Palo and I am trying to setup Global Protect PreLogon in our corporate environment. I have managed to get it all working in the lab (awesome) now doing that in the live environment is different ball game... 

Issue is that I am getting asymmetric routing, our default route goes out via another interface and to a legacy firewall, and I can see that the GP's wan interface is sending traffic using the default route. Not sure how I can force traffic received from GP's WAN interface. Below is my setup 

IP's are different to live these are just sample IPs 

WAN 1 - IP 192.168.50.1/30 (has sub IPs as well, 1 of which is used for GP wan 192.168.10.1)

WAN 2 - IP 192.168.100.1/30 (this goes to our legacy watchguard firwall) also default route is set to this next hop is 192.168.100.2/30

The Portal and Gateway uses Loopback address  10.10.10.253 

Both WAN and Loopback are in the Internet Zone 

Tunnel is Global Protect Zone 

Destianation NAT any source zone , Internet destination Zone , to 192.168.10.1 Destination Address, Service (Port6000) Destination Translation address 10.10.10.253 port 443 

Security Policy 

Inbound - any source to Internet Zone Detination with address 10.10.10.253 and 192.168.10.1 Global Protect applications Allow 

Outbound - Global Protect Zone any address to Corporate LAN, Internet default application allow 

Both loopback and tunnel has been added to the default router 

Now how do I say any traffic from 192.168.10.1 going outbound goes via 192.168.50.1 and NOT via default route ? 

I tried setting up a policy based forwarding but there doesn't seem to be any traffic that is going to it.

the Policy is