H.323 cisco telepresence configuration

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

H.323 cisco telepresence configuration

L1 Bithead

Hi guys,

I am very new in PA administration and I am trying to set up voice communication between cisco telepresence sx-20 located with private IP address in my Internal network to some terminals outside the network. I am using IP address like calling number when I am trying to establish the connection.

I have tried a lot of configurations, but no one work. In last - I use static NAT and DNAT : (telepr ext test"(an IP address which is attached to the external interface), Telepresence - sx-20)

Untitled.png

and security rule which allow any external traffic to destination "telepr ext test" with basic applications which is needed:

Untitled1.png

I have rule which allows the traffic from sx-20 to the internet too. I succeed and establish the call to some online test cisco IP addresses for example 71.14.2.158, but no audio or video traffic was received. In monitor tab I saw that the session-end-reason is "tcp-rst-from-server" for apps h.225 and h.245. With Pakcet capture I  saw a successfully TCP connection between both sides (my sx-20 and outside terminal-71.14.2.158). 

If my config is wrong, what NAT rule/rules should I make/or not to do this task? And what kind of security rules? Any help will be appreciate very well

Thank you very much in advance. 

Feel free to ask me anything if I was not so clear.

Best regards,

Maksim

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

L6 Presenter

Can you do bi-directional: yes. I think we had a similar issue and that was due to one-way NAT rule. 

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

L6 Presenter

Can you do bi-directional: yes. I think we had a similar issue and that was due to one-way NAT rule. 

Yes, but result was the same.