Remove Template mode in panorama

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove Template mode in panorama

L3 Networker

Hi I want to delete Template mode and Device group. Below is its step, and second picture is my panorama(v10). I cannot see "Disable Device and Network Template" in my panorama. Maybe i need to uncheck "enable push ...", is this correct? i did it, but the Template mode is sitll there. 

 

kevinospf_2-1693710753978.png

 

 

 

 

kevinospf_1-1693710494465.png

 

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

Hi @kevinospf ,

 

You cannot remove those labels.  When you initially configure Panorama, the only tabs you have are Dashboard, ACC, Monitor, and Panorama.  When you add a template or device group, those menus also appear.

 

Anything that you would want to configure locally is under the Panorama tab.  Everything under those labels will be pushed to the managed NGFWs.

 

Thanks,

 

Tom

Help the community: Like helpful comments and mark solutions.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

L7 Applicator

Hi @kevinospf 

You need to click the gear icon at panorama settings. On the view that is opened then, you have two buttons to disable templates and/or device groups.

L3 Networker

Thanks @Remo for your reply!

This is version 10. I cannot see these buttons you mentioned. Please see the below that i can see:

 

 

kevinospf_0-1693762059252.png

 

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

Hi @kevinospf ,

 

Those buttons are on the NGFW, not on Panorama.  They are used to remove a NGFW from Panorama.  Is that what you want to do?

 

If all you want to do is delete an unused template and device group, you can do that from Panorama > Templates or Panorama > Device Groups.

 

Thanks,

 

Tom

Help the community: Like helpful comments and mark solutions.

L3 Networker

@TomYoung Thank you for your reply!

We can delete the template created. What I mean is to delete the Template label. Please see the highlighted in picture below. If we do not return back, what we configure is for the template or Device group, right? 

 

kevinospf_0-1694102262261.png

 

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

Hi @kevinospf ,

 

You cannot remove those labels.  When you initially configure Panorama, the only tabs you have are Dashboard, ACC, Monitor, and Panorama.  When you add a template or device group, those menus also appear.

 

Anything that you would want to configure locally is under the Panorama tab.  Everything under those labels will be pushed to the managed NGFWs.

 

Thanks,

 

Tom

Help the community: Like helpful comments and mark solutions.

L3 Networker

Thank you!

  • 1 accepted solution
  • 1687 Views
  • 6 replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 101 Subscriptions
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!