Research

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

Research

L0 Member

Hi community. I am a student and I would like to know which product/feature of Palo Alto brought it to the center of the map as in, gave them the recognition. 

P.S. This is for my coursework and it's a 3000-word assignment. So, I want to focus on the one major product of Palo Alto Networks and talk about it. 

2 REPLIES 2

L7 Applicator

@Sm0001 wrote:

Hi community. I am a student and I would like to know which product/feature of Palo Alto brought it to the center of the map as in, gave them the recognition. 

P.S. This is for my coursework and it's a 3000-word assignment. So, I want to focus on the one major product of Palo Alto Networks and talk about it. 

Hey there @Sm0001 ,

I think I kinda know what you are asking.. 

In other words, what product or feature do we think that helped grow Palo Alto Networks reputation and helped the product get as popular as it has been?

If that is the question.. then the FIRST answer is the Next Generation Firewall, along with the whole suite of features: User-ID, APP-ID, SSL Decryption, etc.  
Then Palo Alto Networks was able to add in Prisma, with it's whole suite of Cloud products.

And then finally with Cortex, with it's incident and response.. with it's suite of products. 

Palo Alto Networks has really grown exponentially over the years, and it is quite amazing to see it's growth.

I would like to hear what others think also.. because it can depend on perspective also.

LIVEcommunity team member
Stay Secure,
Joe
Don't forget to Like items if a post is helpful to you!

L5 Sessionator

To add to the above, the "idea on the napkin" if you will was to provide more visibility than a stateful inspection firewall. That idea is what allowed Checkpoint to come to prominence (and eventually fade some).