revert but not the config

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

revert but not the config

L4 Transporter

Is there a way to "revert" via cli?  I don't mean config changes either, I mean like the following places:

1. Network > Interfaces > Ethernet1/1

RobertShawver_0-1658516753160.png

2. Device > Setup > Management

RobertShawver_1-1658516827275.png

I'd like to script out reverting these.

1 REPLY 1

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

Hi @RobertShawver ,

I am not able to test it right now, but I believe "delete" command will actually do the revert.

Override will create copy of the template configuration to the local config, which you can later modify and it will take precedent over the received template config. If you simply delete the local configuration the received template config should take effect again.

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!