SSL web-browsing traffic being labelled as "adobe-creative-cloud-base" application

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

SSL web-browsing traffic being labelled as "adobe-creative-cloud-base" application

L1 Bithead

Hi,

We have an issue where almost all our SSL traffic is being labelled as "adobe-creative-cloud-base" application.

Even me browsing this site with Chrome is showing as this Application.

Any ideas?

I'm very new to Palo. Love it so far.

Cheers

Stu

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

Can you check that there is nothing set under Policy >Application override

Enterprise Architect, Security @ Cloud Carib Ltd
Palo Alto Networks certified from 2011

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

L5 Sessionator

We have to find out if that traffic is actually a "adobe-creative-cloud-base" or not. even if you are trying to do a web-browsing it will not consider that traffic as web-browsing. Let say you are using facebook so it is actually as SSL port 443 traffic and you are doing a web-browsing but PA firewall will find out what kind of application it is and it will classify it as facebook application.

Check the following link as well.

https://www.paloaltonetworks.com/technologies/app-id

Hope this helps!

Thanks for the responce Pankaj. 

I can confirm it is not this application in most cases. I and most of the users here do not have anything adobe running and not connecting to Adobe sites.

Using your example - When I browse facebook, this site, gmail etc or anything on https. It is labelling the Application as "adobe-creative-cloud-base".

It appears to be doing this on only one of our Networks/Rules. "Corporate_Network_Policy"

CapturePAN.JPG

Below is me browsing this "live.paloaltonetworks.com" In Google Chrome

CaptureP2.JPG

Can you check that there is nothing set under Policy >Application override