GlobalProtect deletes local default route upon disconnect

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Palo Alto Networks Approved
Palo Alto Networks Approved
Community Expert Verified
Community Expert Verified

GlobalProtect deletes local default route upon disconnect

L2 Linker

Is there a way to stop GlobalProtect from deleting the local default route upon disconnect?

 

I've noticed after disconnecting from the VPN it deletes the default route in the local routing table thus meaning I have no internet connectivity unless I disable and re enable my network connection.

 

I have split tunnelling configured to exclude '0.0.0.0/0' and to include a couple of private IP ranges on the remote network as I don't want all traffic to be backhauled through the VPN. The tunnel is working perfectly.

 

Just wondering why it doesn't restore the correct default route upon disconnect.

 

Client version is 5.2.5-66 running on Big Sur 11.3

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

L4 Transporter

Hello

If you have include routes, simply skip the exclude route for 0.0.0.0/0 in the split config. 

 

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

L4 Transporter

Hello

If you have include routes, simply skip the exclude route for 0.0.0.0/0 in the split config. 

 

View solution in original post

Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!