VM not working in Vmware 6.7

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

VM not working in Vmware 6.7

L1 Bithead

Hello,

I am getting desperate :(. I am totally new in PA, this was supposed to be my first VM to lab and play with it. Anyway I have credits and I have OVA file. When I try to deploy it in Workstation on my local PC, it works. When I use the same OVA in our lab environment With VXLANs a Vmware 6.7 (NSX). Its not working at all. I am not able to log in even after hours. I saw some 'feature' about waiting for the appropriate prompt. But mine is stucked at 'vm' one. I tried some older NSX files on version 10.0.6, but same result, well worse it was keep rebooting. I also tried factory default, but nothing. I have no idea whats wrong, since there is not much output at all. I also added CPU and memory.

Please does anyone know, what might be causing it?

I have not yet have such issue with Cisco and F5s machines.

Thank you

Best regards

Please note you are posting a public message where community members and experts can provide assistance. Sharing private information such as serial numbers or company information is not recommended.
3 REPLIES 3

L4 Transporter

I have exactly the same issue but affecting versions >=10.2.2  and I am using workstation 16 have you tried 10.1 as that is working for me in Workstation 16 currently, and I get exactly the same error message as you have.

PCCSA PCNSA PCNSE PCSAE

L1 Bithead

Hello, I already have support answer. Looks like you have Intel Xeon :). There is some issue and it will be fixed in upcoming release.

I do have intel Xeon, thank you for getting back to me so quickly, I guess we will just have to wait, I did check the known issues but couldn't find a reference to it in there, cheers for the help!

PCCSA PCNSA PCNSE PCSAE
  • 3 replies
  • 0 Likes
Like what you see?