Panorama M-200 device displaying old committed items that needed to be pushed

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Panorama M-200 device displaying old committed items that needed to be pushed

L1 Bithead

Good day everyone,

 

I have another inquiry but this time for Panorama, so here's how it went. We have a Panorama M-200 that is on 10.2.4, we are experiencing some problem when it comes to push to device. The aforementioned steps below temporarily fixed the problem, but when there is a new configuration that needed to be committed and pushed, the old pending commits still showing up in Push to Device window.

 

We have already tried various possible steps in-regards to this problem.
1. Configuration > Commit to Panorama > Validate Commit > Commit All Changes > Push to Device > Validate Device Group Push > Push All Changes
2. Configuration > Commit to Panorama > Commit Changes Made By:(1)(user) > Push to Device > Push Changes Made By:(1)(user)

 

Is this normal for Panorama to show old commits, or was there something more regarding to this?

 

I highly appreciate the help.

Thanks

 

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

Hello @Marlo_Perez

 

typically Device Group configuration changes committed to Panorama and not pushed to managed Firewall will keep showing up until you manage to successfully push them to Firewall. Once they are pushed, they should not show up anymore. From the screen shots you shared, it looks like that settings (master-device, cloud-identity-engine, reference-template) are related to Device Group setting under: Panorama > Device Group > [Device Group name]: 

 

PavelK_0-1686824810062.png

Have you made any changes to the above setting?

 

The rest (to-sw-version) looks like pending Panorama initiated PAN-OS upgrade of Firewall. When you added a Firewall to Panorama did you set upgrade to specific version check box?

 

When you push all these setting to clear them out, are you seeing in the Task Manager in the right bottom corner as being processed?

 

Kind Regards

Pavel

Help the community: Like helpful comments and mark solutions.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

Cyber Elite
Cyber Elite

Hello @Marlo_Perez

 

typically Device Group configuration changes committed to Panorama and not pushed to managed Firewall will keep showing up until you manage to successfully push them to Firewall. Once they are pushed, they should not show up anymore. From the screen shots you shared, it looks like that settings (master-device, cloud-identity-engine, reference-template) are related to Device Group setting under: Panorama > Device Group > [Device Group name]: 

 

PavelK_0-1686824810062.png

Have you made any changes to the above setting?

 

The rest (to-sw-version) looks like pending Panorama initiated PAN-OS upgrade of Firewall. When you added a Firewall to Panorama did you set upgrade to specific version check box?

 

When you push all these setting to clear them out, are you seeing in the Task Manager in the right bottom corner as being processed?

 

Kind Regards

Pavel

Help the community: Like helpful comments and mark solutions.
  • 1 accepted solution
  • 1526 Views
  • 1 replies
  • 0 Likes
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!