As mentioned by @bbarmanroy, the agent will remain installed. Please note that "Connection Lost" means that the machines have been in Disconnected status for 30 days (default), or for as many days as you configured it in the Global Configurations.
If a machine remains in Connection Lost for 180 days (default), or for as many days as you configured it in the Global Configurations, it will be automatically deleted from the XDR database. This means that if there is a machine that stays disconnected for that long, you will only be able to have it connect to the tenant by reinstalling the agent or or using the Cytool Reconnect command.
Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.
The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!
These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!
The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!