How to delete endpoints from ALL ENDPOINTS

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Please sign in to see details of an important advisory in our Customer Advisories area.

How to delete endpoints from ALL ENDPOINTS

L3 Networker

Hi,

we are the delete endpoint option from all endpoints by right-clicking.. 

But they keep on appearing back on XDR any reason why?

1 REPLY 1

L5 Sessionator

Hi @Shashanksinha ,

 

Thank you for writing to live community!

 

This is an expected behaviour as deleting the endpoints does delete the disconnected agents entry from the console level only and not from the actual endpoint level. Deletion is a cosmetic UI level feature which has nothing in relation to the agent connection. As a result, whenever disconnected deleted endpoints get network connection, they reconnect back to the Cortex XDR server. You can also observe that you cannot delete connected endpoints. Inorder to force the agents to not connect is only possible using uninstall action.

 

Hope this helps.

 

Check out Beacon for learning and training on our product:

https://beacon.exceedlms.com/student/catalog/browse

 

Have you explored Beacon yet? It contains detailed training on all Palo Alto Networks products

https://live.paloaltonetworks.com/t5/blogs/beacon-be-the-hero-your-security-deserves/ba-p/284876

  • 1543 Views
  • 1 replies
  • 0 Likes
Like what you see?

Show your appreciation!

Click Like if a post is helpful to you or if you just want to show your support.

Click Accept as Solution to acknowledge that the answer to your question has been provided.

The button appears next to the replies on topics you’ve started. The member who gave the solution and all future visitors to this topic will appreciate it!

These simple actions take just seconds of your time, but go a long way in showing appreciation for community members and the LIVEcommunity as a whole!

The LIVEcommunity thanks you for your participation!